On Writing On Video: Ira Glass

I’m stuck in the Packing Zone. My bride and I are cramming 30-plus years worth of accumulated “treasures” into boxes, bags and bins in preparation for a move to our new address about 40 miles away. We’re “downsizing,” too. That simply means we know we’ve allowed way too much <ahem> “stuff” to pile up in various out of the way spots in the current castle. Since the distant castle is brand, spankin’ new, we haven’t located all the storage space nooks and crannies — yet. But we’re workin’ on it.

37158421_s-txtSo, what does that mean for the blog? It means I don’t have time this week to wax poetic and impart yet another double handful of profundity. Much as I’d like to take a break and work on it, I just can’t squeeze it in. Plus, Lord only knows if/when I’ll have a reliable internet connection. So, don’t be surprised if this gets posted from a ChuckleBurger drive-in somewhere amidst the wilderness an hour or so north of the Big Peach.

But, rather than leave you bereft of something to charge your motors, or soothe your collective souls, I’m providing this link. It’s connected to the webpage of the IMPs, my long-time, on-line, spec-fic writing group. There be good stuff–and even better people–here, so be nice while roaming around.

If you aspire to create, I think you’ll find this short video encouraging. I certainly did.

So, herewith:

On Writing On Video: Ira Glass.

I’ll be back next week with my usual load of insanely helpful input.

–Josh

About joshlangston

Grateful and well-loved husband, happy grandparent, novelist, editor, and teacher. My life plate is full, and I couldn't be happier. Anything else I might add would be anticlimactic. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On Writing On Video: Ira Glass

  1. An-l says:

    Wishing you luck and enjoyment in your new abode. I hope all goes well. See you soon, I hope. Love to you and Annie, Annel (I’ll watch the video later.)

  2. Sarah Ash says:

    Where are y’all going, Josh?

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Margot says:

    I remember a photo of you and wife sitting on lawn chairs in front of a naked landscape.
    I think you need to send us before and after pictures. Have a “Happy New House!”

Leave a Reply

