I’m takin’ a few days off…

But, I haven’t forgotten about those of you who–for reasons unknown–get a giggle or two out of this blog. So, here’s a little heads-up in lieu of my usually profound [cough] bloggish offering: I’ve posted a short story called “Freedom of Opportunity,” which you can get to by clicking here or on the option labeled “Free Fiction” above.

peek banner

I won’t tell. I promise!

peepers

I’ll be back next week with something more practical, if not as inspiring, as a tale from the ever-so romantic 1950’s. You don’t want to miss it.

Enjoy!

–Josh

About joshlangston

Grateful and well-loved husband, happy grandparent, novelist, editor, and teacher. My life plate is full, and I couldn't be happier. Anything else I might add would be anticlimactic. Cheers!
Link | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Takin’ a few days off….

  1. Sarah Ash says:

    Hi Josh,

    Just took the time to read about Wanda and Booger and really enjoyed it. Good ol’€™ Booger! it worked out for him in the end. And Wanda got her just desserts I’€™d say. Love the part about the early parts of odd numbered months ending in r. When it was raining. Hilarious!

    Tell Annie “Happy Mother’€™s Day!.

    Sarah

    • joshlangston says:

      Thanks, Sarah! There are more great stories in that collection. I’m once again teaching the class this fall that churned out the anthology last year. Lots of fun!

Leave a Reply

