You might still grab a freebie….

Revised Blues coverThere’s about a week left before the end of my giveaway at Goodreads.com. Twenty freshly autographed copies of Resurrection Blues will go into the mail to the contest winners at the end of the month.

That means I’m going to disappoint at least 168 people I’ve never met. Probably more. Damn.

On the other hand, I stand a reasonably good chance of entertaining 20 people I’ve likewise never met. And that’s pretty cool!

In the event you don’t know anything about Goodreads.com, or this particular contest, give this link a shot: www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/45248-resurrection-blues

Now, what happens after the giveaway? How many recipients will actually read the book? And of those, how many will take the time to post a review? God only knows.

No one ever told me life in the <cough> fast lane would be this fraught with questions.

About joshlangston

Grateful and well-loved husband, happy grandparent, novelist, editor, and teacher. My life plate is full, and I couldn't be happier. Anything else I might add would be anticlimactic. Cheers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You might still grab a freebie….

  1. The link to Goodreads doesn’t work. You may want to check on that.

  2. joshlangston says:

    Drat! I hate it when I screw simple things up. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

